The Franklin Rodeo is produced by the Franklin Noon Rotary Club and since it began back in 1949, it is billed as one of the  longest running charity events in Middle Tennessee and one of the largest rodeos east of the Mississippi!  Over the years, the Rotary has invested rodeo proceeds of over $3 million back into the Community.  The Franklin Rodeo is sanctioned by the PRCA (Professional Rodeo Cowboy Association) which brings world champion and top ranked contestants to Franklin each year.
   The Rodeo event is planned each year by a Rodeo Committee lead by Executive Director, Bill Fitzgerald.  Rodeo Committee members are Rotarians Larry Dale, Patty Bearden, Valerie Clarke, Pat Dunn, Devin Gilliam, Linda Earwood, Gavin Moon, Zane Martin, Jeff Nicholls, Mark Tumblin and Jill Fitzgerald as Operations Officer.  The Rodeo Committee meets bi-monthly beginning in September and several members attend the PRCA Convention in conjunction with the National Finals Rodeo each December.  They book all of the contract personnel such as specialty acts, clown/barrel men, stock contractor, etc.
   It takes about 300 Volunteers each night to run the rodeo and the Rotarians all work each night, work on Committees that plan the event and donate many hours to make the event a success.   With Club membership averaging 120, in addition, there are various local groups, Rotarian’s families and individuals that Volunteer as well.